Go down
Posts : 14
Join date : 2019-12-13
View user profile

Sleep cycle Empty Sleep cycle

on Sun Mar 22, 2020 11:38 pm
You might not know that you are going through numerous sleep cycles while you are sleeping, and there are four stages in any sleep cycle. The first stage is also known as the light sleep stage. This stage is approximately 5 to 10 minutes, and it is the stage of the changeover from wakefulness to sleep. In this stage, your body and your muscles start to relax. Your brain activity, your heartbeat, your breathing and your eye movements also slow down. When you are in this stage, you sleep very very lightly, so it is very easy to wake up. However, if you wake up during this stage, you could feel like you wake up from the deep sleep, and you will feel groggy when you wake up. The second stage is also known as the intermediate sleep stage, and this stage is approximately 20 to 25 minutes. In this stage, your muscles continue to relax, and your brain activity, your heartbeat and your breathing continue to slow down. Besides, your eye movements stop and your body temperature starts to lower. The third stage is often called deep sleep stage, and this stage is approximately 20 to 40 minutes. When you are in this stage, your heartbeat and your breathing slow to their lowest levels. Additionally, this stage is very important because your Human Growth Hormone released and restores your body in this stage, so your muscles will grow and recover in this stage too. The last stage is also known as the dreaming stage because the vivid dream is going to happen in this stage. Your breathing and your heartbeat increase during this stage, and your heart rate and blood pressure rise to near waking levels. Furthermore, your arms and your legs become temporarily paralyzed to prevent you from physically acting out your dreams. In short, when you sleep, you will go through many sleep cycle, and any sleep cycle consists of four stage.
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum